Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.0
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.5
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Jayne Walsh
    ie

    Review score

    10
    14 June 2018

    Thank you!

    The bed was not the most comfortable with only a sheet as a blanket.
    The staff were fantastic! Really helpful with tour reservations and bike rental. Also helped book train tickets. We would like to personally thank Tai for the wonderful tour! We couldn't have been made feel more welcome! Breakfast was very good and it has a great location!
    Terry
    au

    Review score

    10
    11 June 2018

    A very comfortable stay in a very friendly city.

    lingling_au
    vn

    Review score

    8.8
    10 June 2018
    We stayed in a triple room for 2 nights. Super clean room with a part of sea and canal view. My family booked a tour to Phong Nha at the hotel. I must say that I was lucky having a great trip with foreign friends. We truly enjoyed every activity despite it was raining.
    Leichelle
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    2 June 2018
    Breakfast could have been better. The pancakes were incredibly plain and needed some sort of topping of flavouring.
    This hotel was pretty standard but definitely value for money for just a 1 night stop over. The room that we got was nice and sunny. The staff were all friendly and helpful.
    Andrew
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    24 May 2018

    I’d stay again

    I booked a room that included breakfast. I later verified this in "Manage my booking" BUT I got charged for breakfast because the receptionist said the booking they received made no mention of breakfast included. I then checked my booking confirmation & mine also made no mention of breakfast so I paid the extra 50000VND requested. Check your booking confirmation if you request breakfast & make sure it is there.
    Everything except having to pay for breakfast which may not have been the propertys fault.
    Ian
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    17 May 2018
    Room is just a little tired and could do with a few beautiful pieces of Vietnamese culture. Our room had a desk, which frankly needs to be thrown out (looks like a cheap IKEA variety, rather than beautiful Vietnamese solid wood handiwork). Nevertheless, we are likely to return as we loved this city.
    The staff at this hotel are very friendly and the room was certainly clean, but just a little tired. The hotel sent a taxi to the train station to pick us up, which was very lovely and organised a tour to the Phong Nah caves (two organisations connected). The Phong Nah caves should not be missed. Also the hotel is very close and the Tree Huggers cafe (which is outstanding). Do yourself a favour and head there for breakfast, lunch and dinner!
    Lianne
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    7 May 2018
    Very clean and spacious room with a view over the water. Clean and quiet neighbourhood. Close to some nice restaurants. Bus stop to Phong Nha nearby.
    Kahan
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    20 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    19 April 2018
    Bed was not really comfortable
    Nice staff, big rooms, good location and price
    john farrugia
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    12 April 2018

    Value for money

    The friendly staff and the size of the room
    James
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    4 April 2018
    The bathroom did not have a separated shower but this is very common in Vietnam so no big deal
    I was on my own and they gave me the biggest room on the top floor! Hotels rarely do that for anyone other than couples
    Sinead
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    31 March 2018
    Gorgeous views, delicious breakfast, AND they let us check in early (7am) after we got off a night train. Very friendly staff, and a great price. We loved it!
    YiChieh Chen
    tw

    Review score

    7.9
    31 March 2018
    The staff here is very nice and helping. We did enjoy the cave tour they provide. Thanks Nick for the best tour: )
    Loris
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    27 March 2018
    Staff , view , room
    Daniel
    hu

    Review score

    9.2
    22 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laura
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    19 March 2018

    Disappointing

    We asked for hotel to pick us up on arrival but that didnt happen. I rang the hotel and they told me to get in a taxi and they will pay for it. Arrived at the hotel and they didn't pay for it nor gave a proper apology. Instead they tried to sell tours to us :/ We ended up going with a different tour company, nothing against their tours just one we preferred but they seem slightly offended..? We were on the top floor and the shower was hot for a couple of minutes. I asked them to have a look at it and when they did they said there was nothing they could do.
    Room was nice and big, breakfast was nice. Staff were nice at breakfast. Nice restaurants and coffee shops.
    Tuan Le Anh
    vn

    Review score

    8.8
    30 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shannon
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    28 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JACOB RUDY
    il

    Review score

    10
    4 May 2018

    grate hotel for low price

    the hotel arrange pick us up from the airport , we booked in avanced the tour to Paradice and Phong Nha caves , we got the rom on the 8 floor which was amazing
    Nguyen
    vn

    Review score

    10
    27 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews